Merged accounts - data lost

I merged my layout editor’s accounts and unfortunately all the manuscripts assigned to her are not on the merged account. Also as a journal manager, I am unable to assign a new layout editor to those manuscripts. What do I do to fix it?

Hi @Robyn,

Which application are you using, and what version? (Please include this information in your posts.)

Regards,
Alec Smecher
Public Knowledge Project Team

I am using OJS V2.8 and this is where I experienced the problem.

Hi @Robyn,

Double-check your version – there is no such thing as OJS V2.8.

Regards,
Alec Smecher

Perhaps you could explain to me how to see which version I am using.

Kind regards
Mrs Robyn Marais
Journal Manager

T: 012 807 5440
C: 083 459 5580
F: 086 691 0918
E: robyn@jesser-point.co.za

Hi @Robyn,

See the FAQ: How do I determine my PKP software's version?

Regards,
Alec Smecher

Hi Alec

I tried to run php tools/upgrade.php check to get a version but the message I get is as follows:

Microsoft Windows [Version 10.0.15063]
(c) 2017 Microsoft Corporation. All rights reserved.

C:\Users\Robin laptop>php tools/upgrade.php check
‘php’ is not recognized as an internal or external command,
operable program or batch file.

C:\Users\Robin laptop>

Just to give background - I am a journal manager on the website not a site administrator. The IT company that host the journal do not have time to help me so I am trying to figure this out myself. I have NO coding background or knowledge.

I suspect that the version is 2 or older.