Installation of OJS 3.2.0.3 from softaculous app

hi @asmecher,

I was trying to install OJS 3.2.0.3 as I did this to install last time also (3.0.2). However, when I am clicking on install button, it is not working (grey) and nothing happens

Kindly help me to update my ojs 3.0.2. I am not an IT expert, kindly suggest keeping this in view. Thanks you

Hi @joapreditor,

We don’t maintain the Softaculous installer, so you may have to contact the person who maintains it. However, I’d suggest checking in your server’s PHP error log for details.

Regards,
Alec Smecher
Public Knowledge Project Team

Thanks @asmecher,

Please let me know how to upgrade to 3.2.0.3 from 3.0.2 with minimum or no coding. Because it will be very difficult for me to do that :pensive:.
Is there any video or manual with stepwise instructions to do the same

Hi @joapreditor,

I would start by checking your PHP error log to see if you can identify the problem the Softaculous installer encountered. How to do this will depend on your web server’s setup, but they probably have a knowledge base that describes how to find the PHP error log.

Regards,
Alec Smecher

Hi @asmecher, The installation never started. In first step, softaculous installer was asking for some ftp account and it could not be completed. I am in contact with server service provider for that issue. Therefore, previous version OJS is still working fine. So, I do not think there will be any error in php right now

Hi @joapreditor,

OK, if you’re able to resolve the Softaculous issue with your service provider and move on towards the OJS installation, we may be able to help you with that here.

Regards,
Alec Smecher

hi @asmecher,
I have installed ojs 3.2.0.3 successful installation message was also generated. Then I imported previous database into new database. Then http 500 error starts appearing when i am opening my domain japtronline.com.

I have gone through php error log and found these entries