Deleted user still exists [ERROR]

#1

Hi everyone, I deleted a user by mistake, but when I tried to create it again, it tells me that there is already a user with that email and username. Without envargo that user does not appear on the platform. What I can do? I tried to clear cache but it does not work.

Thanks in advance

#2

When you delete a user you are just removing all the roles. If you are using OJS3, you can go to users&roles, click search and select “Include users with no roles in this journal.”. When you find the user, you can edit the user and add the roles needed.

2 Likes
#3

Hi @Samuel_Herrero_Haro,

If you really want to remove the user account, you can use the “merge users” tool and merge it e.g. into your administrator account.

Regards,
Alec Smecher
Public Knowledge Project Team

2 Likes
#4

I got it!. Thank you so much.