Article summary page link from TOC

Hi all

I’m pretty new to OJS so I apologise if this question has been answered before. One of our editors published her most recent issue. Unlike previous issues, the editorial does not have a hyperlinked title that takes one through to a summary page. Is there a specific setting that enables this?

Many thanks,
Michelle

An update - not sure if this will help but I’ve noticed this:

When editing the metadata in OJS, it states that the doi ends in …v5i2.226
When viewing the document pdf, the url ends… aw/article/view/227/289

If these numbers matched (i.e. 226), would this create the summary page?

Thanks,
Michelle

Hi @MichelleM,

The numbers in the URL aren’t causing this – that difference is fine.

I’d suggest checking the access settings, if you’ve got subscriptions enabled. It may be that the editorial is marked as subscription-only.

Regards,
Alec Smecher
Public Knowledge Project Team

?Thank you @asmecher

I will forward your suggestion to the editor and see if she can check the setting.

Kind regards

MichelleM

Hi again

The editor has checked and subscriptions are not active for the editorial so we don’t think that this is the cause. I’m going to have a few browser windows open alongside each other again, to see if anything is obvious between issues. If any other suggestions are possible, we’d be delighted to hear from you.

Kind regards
Michelle Mayer

Hi @MichelleM,

Do some of the articles have abstracts, and others not?

Regards,
Alec Smecher

Morning!

Comparing all of the editorial documents, they do not have abstracts. Some have keywords and some haven’t. There doesn’t seem to be a pattern at all.

Kind regards
Michelle M

Hi @MichelleM,

The two defining factors controlling whether the article title is presented as a link are…

• If the reader has access (i.e. the content is not subscription-only; there are several settings controlling this but if you’re open access it should not apply)