Upgraded to the latest version

I am having issue after the upgrade to the latest version… In backend I am unable to edit some of the text boxes… the content are there but I cant see them and even update them, like they are readonly.

Also I am getting this error message in my error.log file

array_shift() expects parameter 1 to be array, null given in /home2/isidsd/public_html/ojs/lib/pkp/classes/core/DataObject.inc.php on line 66

Hi @doneforyou,

What is OJS versions you have upgraded from? Were there any errors during the upgrade and was it in general successful?

3.1.12 tobthe lates, no screen error seen during the upgrade

@Vitaliy Not sure if this is the right thread, but I am pretty new to OJS system. I also need to know where does the archive’s data goes in under our hosting account? and how it differentiate from one volume to 2nd and so on, thank

According to the message, I’d say that data is corrupted. Can you specify what text fields aren’t editable? The next step would require checking how the data looks like in the database.

I’m afraid you’ll need to specify the question. If you mean submission files, they are under the files dir the path to which should be specified in the config file.

@Vitaliy thank you for your answer, We have older version as I have mentioned you ealier, site got hacked and some of the files messed up… I have backed up the data and adopted the upgrade procedure mentioned on pkp site, means all files are new there, but what would be the solution in case?

The same is happening as emails were going empty in older version as well as new version, and I am not able to create new template as it does not allow to write in body area of the template while I can write in subject area… odd, I have ran a repair process on the database as well.

@Vitaliy I have sorted out by uploading the files and now able to edit the contents of the box/template of email etc, but emails are being sent as empty, only the signature part is working