OMP doesn't load properly

Hi :slight_smile:

Yesterday I can access the website properly, but when I tried accessing it today it doesn’t load properly. What might be the cause of this? Thank you so much.

Can someone help me please? :frowning: I tried installing omp again, but its still the same. I’ve been using OMP for 3 weeks now, but since saturday this is what happened.

Hi @shamae_507,

Have you checked your PHP error log to see if there’s something relevant?

Regards,
Alec Smecher
Public Knowledge Project Team

Hi @asmecher, I tried re-installing OMP a couple of times, the header, footer and everything else already appeared properly but the contents just loads.

Hi @shamae_507,

Have you checked your PHP error log to see if there’s something relevant?

Regards,
Alec Smecher

@asmecher Hi! Sorry but I don’t know where can I locate it. I’m new at this and I don’t have enough knowledge in PHP. Where can I see the PHP error log? Thank you.

Hi @shamae_507,

That’ll depend on your server’s configuration; if your host has a knowledge base, it’ll be somewhere in there. See e.g. this Stackoverflow thread.

Regards,
Alec Smecher

Hi @asmecher, I found an error log. Is this the one that you’re talking about? Thank you.

[22-Nov-2016 00:37:08] omp has produced an error
Message: USER WARNING: Attribute ‘’ in element ‘em’ not supported (for information on implementing this, see the support forums)
In file: /home1/pnuresea/public_html/po/omp/lib/pkp/lib/htmlpurifier/library/HTMLPurifier/HTMLDefinition.php
At line: 324
Stacktrace:
Server info:
PHP Version: 5.2.17
Apache Version: N/A
DB Driver: mysql
Message: USER WARNING: Attribute ‘’ in element ‘strong’ not supported (for information on implementing this, see the support forums)
In file: /home1/pnuresea/public_html/po/omp/lib/pkp/lib/htmlpurifier/library/HTMLPurifier/HTMLDefinition.php
Stacktrace:
Server info: