OJStat (formerly EasyStat) is ready

Hi, previously, I developed a simple application (StatCounter) for OJS. I have done massive changes to the app and I changed the name to OJStat because the other name, EasyStat, was the name of someone’s product out there.
If you want to give it a try, you can download it here. The instruction is in the zip file and the manual of use is in the dashboard. I hope this can be my contribution to all of us.
OJStat supports iframe embedding, tabular view, graphical view, visitor online, etc. It is tested in OJS 3.1x and 3.3x. It runs well.
Thank you for giving it a try.

Sample image:
ojstat chart
ojstat table

Last note: OJStat is designed only for journals hosted under same domain.

4 Likes

Hello @languaojs … It seems like a very good job!

I have just downloaded it and will give it a try in our 3.3.0.8 test server to see how it goes.

One thing that striked me from the start… as a remote OJS administrator I would love to see the usage/installation instructions in a README text only file. Easier to check and faster to find via command line :wink:

I’ll provide more feedback after the tests

Best regards

1 Like

It is so much glad for me to know that someone is giving my work a try. Thank you very much. Next time I will put a readme text-only file instead of a PDF file. I would love to hear your feedback you. :grinning:

I tried OJStat. Its really good job. Everything working fine except session’s error. How to fix this error? Please check screenshot
Screenshot 2022-03-16 at 9.53.42 PM

1 Like

Please edit admin.php (in your OJStat folder) and cut these lines:

<?php 
include('inc/cdns.php');
include('auth/db.php');
include('auth/sessions.php');
?>

And paste the lines before <!DOCTYPE html>