OJS 3.1 theme developer?

We’re upgrading to OJS 3.1.0-1 and have looked at installing the free bootstrap 3 themes. We need a few customisations done and would like to find a developer that can do what we need. Is there a list somewhere of people that can help? We tried google but didn’t find what anyone.

1 Like

Hello there is not much documentation on the themes of ojs 3.

Read the threads about creating a theme child, then from there you can modify the baner, the footer, adding some images, etc.

Hello @MarkAGregory, I am a web designer and I have worked with OJS and Bootstrap
Can you write me and tell me what do you want for your OJS.

Regards
Agustín

2 Likes

I also can help with creating a new theme. Although, there are 2 limiting factors:

• I haven’t got much free time beyond my main work.

• I’m not a web designer, so wouldn’t perform any task associated with graphical design.

An example of our site (theme developed by me):

2 Likes

We @webkitchen have plenty of experience developing themes for OJS and come highly recommended by the PKP/OJS/SFU group.
Happy to chat anytime

Marc Behiels
marc@webkitchen.ca
613-294-8557

2 Likes

Also, I’m developing a theme (with bootstrap 4) for public use under GPL v.3 license:

5 Likes

It would have the same functionality as on our site (built-in JATS Parser, block of latest articles, adaptation for mobiles, etc). I will notify the community when alpha version will be ready.

3 Likes

Any chances of Most read articles? I have been trying since many days, but somehow it simply doesnt work.

It is quite complicated to achieve without a decrease in performance. For example, use of getViews() method on 30 articles decreased page loading time by 2 seconds (from 1 to 3 sec). And if someone has 1000 articles?

I suppose data collection (on views) can be collected on a daily basis by scheduled tasks and once a day can be written into the plugin’s database table. But that requires a lot of work.

1 Like