OAI Enable doesn't run

Hello,

I installed OJS 2.4.6 a week ago. I have enabled checkbox “Enable this journal to appear publicly on the site” but it doesn’t run.
The OAI returns nothing:
www.cecampomontiel.es/recm/index.php/index/oai

The config.inc.php is correctly and, so, I can’t generate the metadata xml.
I have uploaded all the papers with the plugin “quicksubmit”.

Ergo, repositories like Worldcat said:
Error: Not all required tests passed, you cannot add this repository.
SUCCESS: Testing URL Uniqueness
SUCCESS: Testing URL Validity
SUCCESS: Testing Availability
SUCCESS: Testing OAI Support
SUCCESS: Testing DC Format Support
UNSUPPORTED: Testing OCLC DC Format Support
SUCCESS: Testing List Sets
SUCCESS: Testing Set Uniqueness
FAILED: Testing List Records
SKIPPED: Testing Actionable URL Identifier

Actually I don’t know what I have to do. I’m self-taught person and without computing knowledge that arrive to this point in which I don’t know how to continue. I’m locked.

So, any help is welcome.

Best greetings

Pedro R. Moya-Maleno

Hi @cecm,

There are a lot of potential problems that might be involved here. It sounds like you’ve already checked the obvious ones, but the remaining ones will require some exploring, particularly in the database. Your host may provide access to a tool like phpMyAdmin that permits database access via a web interface.

First, check to make sure that the mutex table contains records.

Regards,
Alec Smecher
Public Knowledge Project Team

Hi all,

I have been helping Pedro for a while and when the issue become wired I suggested to post here.

We noticed this post: http://pkp.sfu.ca/support/forum/viewtopic.php?f=8&t=12195

Yes, “mutex” table is empty but the hosting company don’t offer ssh or any kind of terminal… so I’m wondering about the easiest way to follow.

Cheers,
m.

Hi @marc and @cecm,