Journal summary

Greetings,

We recently updated our journal to OJS 3.3 from 2 and noticed that the summary of journals no longer have the option to insert HTML. I only wanted to justify the text, is there a way to do so?

Best regards,
José Nobre

Hi @josenobre

Have you considered adding a CSS rule to your journal or site style sheet?

Best.
Jason

Hi @jnugent

Yes I’m sorry for leaving this topic open, I added a CSS rule this morning which resolved the problem. I couldn’t find the where to insert the stylesheet since when i clicked on dashboard it went to profile and the stylesheet is now on administration is this a bug?
If it’s not too much to ask, i tried to add a CSS rule to uniformize the cover image size but to no success, i added the stylesheet to both homepage settings and journal settings.

Thank you for your patience,
José Nobre

Hi @josenobre

What rule did you add to attempt to resize images? I’ve not tried this and I am not a CSS expert by any means.

By the way, clicking on the dashboard will take you to your profile page if you aren’t enrolled in a journal. That’s standard, I believe.

Cheers,
Jason

Hi @jnugent

I’m new to CSS and added a simple rule:

.cover{
width: 171;
height: 250;
}

Best regards,
José Nobre

Hi @josenobre

If the image you’re attempting to resize is the image that appears on the issue’s table of contents, and you’re using OJS3, the .cover class is applied to the anchor tag before the image, not the image itself. What you may want instead is:

div.obj_issue_toc div.description img { .... }

or something like that. In Firefox, and probably other browsers, you can right-click on the element you want to look at and select “inspect” to view the CSS rules being applied. I just tried to do something like that and I was able to adjust images.

Best
Jason

Cheers
Jason

Hi @jnugent