Error installing ojs-3.3.0-14 plugin

Hello
I have successfully installed ojs-3.3.0-14 on a subdomain of an online cPanel host. (Of course, when I installed my database, I chose SQL by default and I don’t know if it is better to choose SQL or SQLI or etc…)
But when I try to install plugins online from the plugin gallery, I get the following error.

The uploaded plugin archive does not contain a folder that corresponds to the plugin name.

Please tell me step by step what to do? I have no knowledge of PHP, but I can find and replace the codes if I’m properly guided. I have read and checked many messages but I don’t know what exactly should I do?
Thank you very much for your patient and detailed answer, my good friends

In order to better master my own system, I will share the following essential information with you so that I can be guided better.

-------------------------------------------------------------------

My OJS system information is in the link below.

https://ojs.hisiter.ir/index.php/System-Information/index

My Server Information

PageHandler.inc.php settings in lib/pkp/controllers/page/PageHandler.inc.php

config.inc.php

Select OAI setting during installation

Hi @hj_h

Which plugin have you tried to install? Is it happening to any plugin or a specific one?

If your server runs PHP7, it is recommended to use MYSQLI. You can change it on your config.inc.php file on the [database] section, driver parameter.

Best,
Israel

Hi

when I want to install any plugins I receive this error
My sever is using PHP version 7.4.33
I send you all information about server and My OJS.
Is there no need to change another value?

My OJS system information is in the link below.

https://ojs.hisiter.ir/index.php/System-Information/index

thanks for answering :rose:

I changed this value in config.inc.php but, I still get the same error

Does the Apache process have access to the plugins directory and all its subdirectories? Apache group should have read access.