Error in translation: Catalan

Hello,

I realized there is an error in the Archives Section menu in Catalán language. Archives should be “Arxius” instead of “Archius”. I have already searched in the Locale files in the server and also in the OJS management website but I havent been able to find where is the problem. I have also seached in the Database but i havent found anything. I’m new with OJS (I have been working with it for a month now) so maybe I’m not searching in the correct way or sites.

Does anyone know where the Menu translation words are? Many thanks.

Here I add an image so you can see what I’m talking about.

Captura

HI @Toni_De_La_Rubia,

I suggest to use translator plugin, see: Strange string in article with more than one author

Regards, Primož

Hi @primozs,

I already have installed the lastest version of the translator. Is this correct?

Also, I already access to the ca_ES locale.xml file but the incorrect translation doesnt appear. Where should it be?

Yes, that is it.

Regards, Primož

What version are you running? This key is found here in 3.1.2:

Is is possible that you have a custom menu item which is overriding the default Archives link in your menu? In that case, the translation would be in that Custom Navigation Menu Item.

Hi @ctgraham,

Im running OJS 3.1.1.4. This file you make reference is correct (the correct word is “Arxius”) and looks the same in my ca_ES.xml file. By the way, maybe the previous manager made a Custom Navigation Menu Item. If that’s the case, probabily it wouldnt be in the Locale files or the DataBase so where should I search?

In the case of a Custom Navigation Menu Item, the preferred way to access this is through the Dashboard: Settings → Website → Navigation Menus.

You can then edit the Navigation Menu Item.