Subject: Bug when canceling file revision in OMP
I encountered a bug in OMP that I wanted to report. When revising a particular file and uploading a new version, if I cancel the revision instead of confirming it, the file that I cancelled the revision for is deleted without my intention.
Steps to reproduce:
1.Log in to OMP as an admin.
2.Go to the submission that contains the file you want to revise.
3.Click on the “Change File” button under the Publication Format of the file you want to revise.
4.Select your file from the top drop-down list.
5.Upload a new version of the file.
6.Click on the “Cancel” button instead of the “Continue” button.
7.Notice that the file you cancelled the revision for is deleted.
The file that was cancelled for revision should remain in the submission.
The file is deleted without any warning or confirmation.
What application are you using?
I am using OMP 220.127.116.11
This bug is quite problematic, as it can lead to the accidental deletion of files and all dependant files with it. I hope you can look into this and provide a fix.