Assign reviewer

Hello,
I am running OJS 3.1.1.1 and I’m having difficulties on assigning reviewers to articles.
Following the “Editorial” pipeline, in the “review” tab, I believe I need to assign the reviewers using the right sided “Participants” box. However when I try to do this, in the “Assign Participant” box, I cannot see the list of reviewers. What am I doing wrong?

(I am very new to this system but IMHO this process could be made simpler).

Hi @lfmpc,

When you’re in the review tab, you assign reviewers by clicking the “Add Reviewer” button in the Reviewers panel, below the review files.

Best,
Amanda Stevens
Public Knowledge Project Team

The “Reviewers” list appears empty (shows “No items”) and there are no buttons for adding reviewers.

Hi @lfmpc,

Do you have users in your journal that are assigned the Reviewer role? If so, they should appear here. You should also see 2 additional buttons at the bottom of the pop-up box to “Create New Reviewer” or “Enroll Existing User.” If you do not see these things, can you post a screenshot of the Add Reviewer form on your site?

Thanks,
Amanda Stevens

My users database has many record with “reviewer” role.

Here goes what I am seeing:

I don’t know if this is the useful but when I try to “Assign Participant” then the following box appears:

Hello Amanda,
Unfortunately I can’t see the option to assign a reviewer in version 3.1.1.4. It seems to fail in the case when an author is simultaneously the journal manager and journal editor in one person.
If I login as another user I can see the submission files to assign a reviewer. But what can I do in the above mentioned situation?
see also attechmentojs

Hi @Ute,