After deleting user i cannot register the same email

Describe the issue or problem
after deleting user i cannot register the same email, why?

it prompts,
image

however, i have deleted from my adminstration site. this user cannot be seen on Current Users
image

Hi @yhangde

Using the “remove” link does not delete the user. It just unenrolls them from your journal. You will need to use the “merge user” link to completely remove the account. You can find the user again by searching and checking the box off that says “include users with no role in the journal”.

best
Jason

thank you.

the design is not intuitive for users, this may be changed in future release.