Synchronizing the update timing of downloads number and downloads bar graph

Dear Alec Smecher and PKP Forum members,

I’m an engineer of “Jxiv” preprint server system that is based on OPS(Ver.3.3.0.8).
According your advice and direction to Mr.Soichi Kubota who is my colleague, I’ll post it on this forum.
I quote below the email Soichi sent to you on Aug, 2022.

If possible, I would like to be able to execute both A) and B) with “crontab” not with “acron”.

Best regards,
Minoru Tanabe.

Re: Question about statistics from JST (202208)

Hi Soichi,

I’m not the best person on the team to ask this question – but rather than a person-to-person email, could you post this question on our support forum (https://forum.pkp.sfu.ca)? I’ll direct the best person to answer it there. That way we can help build a public knowledge base for other users to benefit from.

Thanks,
Alec

On 2022-08-15 22:38, Soichi Kubota wrote:
Dear Alec and colleagues,

Hello.
I hope this mail finds you well.
I’d like to ask you about the subject.

Now we concerns about the time lag between the following two:

A) update timing of preprints table (# of downloads and accesses) in administrator page
B) update timing of downloads (bar graph) on a preprint landing page

Can we synchronize the two?
If possible, could you please tell us how?
A) is carried out with acron so we can adjust the timing but we do not know what is the trigger of B).

Thank you for your support.

Best regards,
Soichi

Hi @Minoru_Tanabe,

Could you please tell me what exactly A) update timing of preprints table (# of downloads and accesses) in administrator page means? What page do you mean?

Thanks a lot!
Bozana

Hi @bozana ,

Thank you for your reply.
Sorry for our vague description.
To be precise, A) is the preprint list page and B) is the preprint details page.
Both are landing pages. Not an admin page.

Screen samples of A) and B) are attached below.
Sample of A)
sample_A

Sample of B)
sample_B