Submission article download problem

One month previous some of the authors submission file not downloading please help me what is the solution?

Hi @sureshrijal,

What version of OJS are you using? Have you made any changes to your server environment? What happens when you try to view one of these submissions?

Regards,
Alec Smecher
Public Knowledge Project Team

Thank you for your valuable reply.

I have been using the OJS system since the year 2011. When Public Knowledge Project Team releases for the new version of OJS, I always update the old version to latest version according to OJS user guidelines. Still, I’m using 2.4.8.0 version of OJS system. Now my problem is when I try to download authors submitted article, page is going to referencing. But some latest article I can download from there.
The problem is only 2/3 weeks older articles.

Please help me looking forward to your useful response.

Thanking you.

Regards,
Suresh

Hi @sureshrijal,

Were any changes made to the system in the last month or so?

Regards,
Alec Smecher

Dear sir,

I found some one month previous uploaded hacker file. I think the problem is website hacker. I have 6 months previous website backup file available. Now I’m trying to upgrade my website from version 2.4.8.1 to 3.0.0 but when I replace the 3.0.0 version. It’s showing some code error. At the same time when I upgrade 2.4.8.0 to 2.4.8.1 version. It was successfully upgraded. Can you please check the attached screenshot and suggest me. What is the problem to newly upgrade version.

Regards,
Suresh

Hi @sureshrijal,

It looks like you may have mixed your OJS 2.4.x code in with your OJS 3.0 code. Make sure the two stay separate – see the “Full Package” section in docs/UPGRADE.