Problem with tinymce and image uploads

Hi! I’m just getting started in the OJS world, it’s a really amazing tool. First of all I want to thank to PKP and all the community for that.

I’m having an issue with email uploads. Basically when I try to upload an image with tinymce I get a 500 error and these lines in the logs:

[Wed Nov  9 23:43:27 2016] PHP Fatal error:  Call to a member function getContext() on null in /home/migue/Proyectos/ojs/ojs_definitivo/lib/pkp/classes/core/PKPApplication.inc.php on line 253
[Wed Nov  9 23:43:27 2016] 127.0.0.1:37854 [500]: /lib/pkp/lib/tinymce/jscripts/tiny_mce/plugins/jbimages/ci/index.php/upload/english - Call to a member function getContext() on null in /home/migue/Proyectos/ojs/ojs_definitivo/lib/pkp/classes/core/PKPApplication.inc.php on line 253

I also receive exactly the same error and the same error lines if I click into Manage your uploaded images. or if I reload tinymce popup.

I tried several things by now, and non of them worked. It doesn’t seems to be related to permissions, because it’s not trying to access to the disk. Also I tried changing the http server, I first used php development server and then I tried with apache. I even tried in a digital ocean server and I get the same result.

I tried to debug the code, but I’m not very familiarized with php and his tools, so it wasn’t easy for me dig into OJS code.

Hope this is not a repeated question, I searched a good time in this forum and in the old one before let here the question.

Thanks in advance.
Miguel

Hi @hojarasca

You are using the current stable release 2.4.8.1? Where exactly do you try to upload the image? Does this error appears on every TinyMCE?

Hmm… the object $router seems to be null, but I don’t know why…

Best,
Bozana

Thanks for the answer!

I tried with last release of the published in the official page and also with the code cloned from github in tag 2.4.8.1

Yes, it happens in every instance of tinymce.