What is the use of the “Closed” button in the “Pre-Review Discussions” box and what are the consequences of closing a topic?
That flag is purely informational, i.e. a closed discussion will still permit new comments to be added. If the comment is added by a user other than the one who created the query, the “Closed” mark will be removed. This is intended to give the user who’s managing the discussions a quick visual indicator of whether something still needs attending to, without needing to open the discussions to check.
Public Knowledge Project Team
Thanks for clarifying.