Hello all, @asmecher , @ctgraham, @NateWr
Does OJS prevent other participants access to previous documents once the submission has been sent to the next stage?
We are having problems with our copyediting stage.
We send the articles for references and citations normalization, then to copyediting.
Those who performed the citations and references normalization were able to download and submit their version through OJS.
Copyeditors are shown the following JSON message on screen when trying to download the normalized file (either on the edited section or the top list of submission files)
The current role does not have access to this operation.
These submissions have been assigned to a future issue, and copyeditors are able to view the file that’s in that stage, but it’s not the normalized version, as it’s been assigned after review stage approval.
Do we have to send the file to the final stage for the workflow to work? What can we do?
I don’t recall experiencing this issue before, but not really sure if we proceeded offline most of the time with this stage.
I’ve searched, but none of the posts offer a real solution… I think…