Is it possible to deactivate/or modify the ‘Notifications functionality’ - specifically the message that goes out to registered users that chose to be notified of new content being published. We would like to manually alert the users about a new issue. The notification that is automatically send is very short, but we can’t find the right place to deactivate or edit the notification.
I hope that somebody can help us
Link to earlier question: http://wayback.archive-it.org/7100/20160825221118/https://pkp.sfu.ca/support/forum/viewtopic.php?t=7248