Do not show "login or register" box on submission page, when user registration is deactivated

On the submission page one will always find the box “Login or Register to make a submission”, also when self-registration for users is deactivated. I have attached some screenshots to illustrate the issue.

When the checkbox “Items can only be submitted by Editors and Section Editors.” is checked in ALL sections of a journal, the message will be “This journal is not accepting submissions at this time.”

However, both messages are not correct for us. Some journals here in our University just do not accept submissios directly via OJS, but they accept submissions via e-mail.

Of course, I can hide this box using CSS, but I think, it would be much better, if the system wouldn’t display this box at all, when user-registration is deactivated.



registration3