Deposit policy plugins

Does OJS provide some plugins that help depositing in SHERPA, Dulcinea, OAKlist or similar entity?

Thanks,

Veki

Hi @vvucic,

I’m not aware of plugins specific to those tools, but OJS does include a SWORD deposit plugin; any system supporting the SWORD protocol should be able to use that.

Regards,
Alec Smecher
Public Knowledge Project Team

Hello, I am relatively very new to this. How do I make a sword deposit? I already have the sword plugin enabled, I am not sure about my next steps. Thank you very much

Maybe this is god source of information for you:
http://swordapp.org/the-sword-course/

thanks but how do I get the servicedocument?

I think that @asmecher can give you precise answer on this question.

Hi @uttamdhakal,

Are you interesting in making a deposit into OJS, or depositing from OJS into another SWORD-compliant system?

The SWORD plugin for OJS permits you to deposit from OJS into another system. You’ll need to get the service document URL from the other system in order to provide it to OJS.

Regards,
Alec Smecher

Thank you very much for your reply. I tried to deposit into OJS to see how it works but my final my goal is to deposit into DSPACE from OJS. So to do that I need to get the service document URL from DSPACE? Assuming I have the URL, what do I do next? How do I deposit from OJS into DSPACE?

I am sorry, I know that this is really a beginners question but I couldn’t find it elsewhere.

Hi @uttamdhakal,

The plugin only supports deposit from OJS into another Sword-compliant system, like DSpace. To do that, you’d need to set up the OJS Sword plugin – it has a number of means of operation, all described in the plugin setup. Depending on how you choose to use it, you’ll need to provide the service document URL from DSpace to OJS. (This is so that OJS knows what system to interact with when performing a deposit.)

Regards,
Alec Smecher

Hello @asmecher