Email-Attachment Review Process

Hi,
In one of your email templates, specified REVIEW_REQUEST_ATTACHED_SUBSEQUENT you mention the following:
“This message is used when the Email-Attachment Review Process is selected in Management > Settings > Workflow > Review”
I can’t find that opportunity. Or does it just mean that you enable ‘Reviewers will have access to the submission file only after agreeing to review it’?
Regards
Niels Erik

Hi @nef,

What version of OJS are you using? (Including this in your posts will help save my wrists!)

Regards,
Alec Smecher
Public Knowledge Project Team

Sorry. I’m translating OJS 3.0

Hi @nef,

OJS 3.0 doesn’t yet support email attachment based reviews, and I’m not sure what our approach to this will be yet. Do you need this feature? If so, can you describe why it’s preferred over having reviewers log in? I’ll pass this around our UI/UX group.

Regards,
Alec Smecher

Hi Alec
No, I don’t need that. I’m just a hard working translator translating the OJS 3.0 including all the prepared emails :innocent:. Among them you find the REVIEW_REQUEST_ATTACHED_SUBSEQUENT where it says ““This message is used when the Email-Attachment Review Process is selected in Management > Settings > Workflow > Review”” and I didn’t know how to translate that. But if you don’t support it I guess I can forget about that email
Regards
Niels Erik

Hi @nef,

Thanks – there are still some templates and locale keys that refer to concepts that existed in OJS 2.x but don’t (yet) in OJS 3.x. We’re working on these gradually – and some we will probably not opt to implement – so in the interests of not removing translations that will later become useful, we’ve left some of these in the locale files. If you like, leave those untranslated and they’ll remain in the translator plugin as unfinished until we decide whether to implement or remove from the English files. Pardon our mess as we continue to push forward on OJS 3.x!

Regards,
Alec Smecher